Book Club

Welcome to all readers, men and women.

Our group meet in the Hall every month, alternate Sunday/Monday evenings at 7.30pm to discuss our chosen novel.

Where ever possible we choose books from Stirling Council Library Services, Reading Group Collections, which you can then borrow on your own card  from Dunblane library.

Book Club is a great way to experience different authors and enjoy a lively discussion.

£10 annual membership due every Sept.

tea & coffee provided.

All welcome.

Enquiries to Fiona @ 01786 880631 email cambushinniecroft@gmail.com

or come along on the night.

Future Dates, Books and Events: 2015

 PLEASE NOTE MEMBERSHIP of £10 NOW DUE FOR SEPT 2014 -AUG. 2015With best wishes for a very Happy Xmas & Guid New Year to all our members.

 

 

2015

Sunday 18th January          Our Xmas night out + Quiz.

Venue The Riverside ,Dunblane.
7 for 7.30pm Please confirm with Fiona by 22nd December.

Monday 2nd Feb.            ‘The little coffee shop of Kabul’ by Deborah Rodriguez

Multiple copies NOT available from the library.

Sunday 1st March        In Memory of P.D.James ,one of her novels (TBD)

Monday 13th April (to avoid Easter)   ‘Cutting for Stone’ by Abraham Verghese

Multiple copies will be available from Dunblane Library.

2015 Dates  (avoiding bank Holiday weekends)

Sunday 10th May

Monday 8th June

Sunday 5th July

Monday 10th August

Sunday 6th September

Monday 5th October

Sunday1st November

Monday 7th December

HAPPY READING

 

 

2 thoughts on “Book Club

  1. With best wishes for a very Happy Xmas & a Guid New Year to all our readers.

    Next meeting on Monday 6th February 2012 @7.30pm
    ‘Restless’ by William Boyd to be led by Sue.

  2. Christmas in Prague book – I had difficulty tracking this down. I presume this is the correct ISBN number – 978-0194789028. If you’re going to buy it, it’s a pricey book for 64 pages!

Comments are closed.